RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ALLEN TAX INCREMENT FINANCING REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the City Council has designated Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2 and appointed the initial Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint successor directors to the Board of Directors whose terms of office will expire.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The following persons are appointed to the respective places of the Board of Directors of Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2, beginning on the date of expiration of the current term of office for such places:

Place 1:	Eric Ellwanager City Manager City of Allen 305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4110 (214) 509-4118 (fax)	Term Expiration:	September 30, 2021
Place 3:	Marc Kurbansade Community Development Director City of Allen 305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4162 (214) 509-4179 (fax)	Term Expiration:	September 30, 2021
Place 5:	Dan Bowman Executive Director Allen Economic Development Corpor 700 Central Expressway South, Suite Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 727-0250 (469) 519-2385 (fax)	ation	September 30, 2021

SECTION 2. Members of the Board are appointed to provide for two year staggered terms.

SECTION 3. Eric Ellwanger is hereby appointed as Chairperson for successive terms of one year each until such time as the City Council appoints a different Chairperson. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairperson to preside in the absence of the Chairperson, or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairperson. The Board may elect other officers as it considers appropriate.

SECTION 4. This Resolution shall take effect from and after its passage.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, ON THIS THE 10TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2019.

APPROVED:

Stephen Terrell, MAYOR

ATTEST:

Shelley B. George, TRMC, CITY SECRETARY