RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ALLEN TAX INCREMENT FINANCING REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 1; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the City Council has designated Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1 and appointed the initial Board of Directors; and,

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint successor directors to the Board of Directors whose terms of office will expire.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The following persons are appointed to the respective places of the Board of Directors of Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 1, beginning on the date of expiration of the current term of office for such places:

Place 3:	Peter H. Vargas City Manager, City of Allen 305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4110 (214) 509-4118 (fax)	Term Expiration:	September 30, 2020
Place 5:	Marc Kurbansade Community Services Director, 305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4162 (214) 509-4679 (fax)	•	September 30, 2020

SECTION 2. Members of the Board are appointed to provide for two year staggered terms.

SECTION 3. Peter H. Vargas is hereby appointed as Chairperson for successive terms of one year each until such time as the City Council appoints a different Chairperson. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairperson to preside in the absence of the Chairperson, or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairperson. The Board may elect other officers as it considers appropriate.

SECTION 4. This Resolution shall take effect from and after its passage.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, ON THIS THE 11TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2018.

APPROVED:

Stephen Terrell, MAYOR

ATTEST: