RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING THE INITIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ALLEN TAX INCREMENT FINANCING REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 3; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the City Council has designated Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 3 (the "Zone"); and,

WHEREAS, Chapter 311 of the Tax Code and the ordinance creating the Zone require appointment of a Board of Directors consisting of at least five members and provides that other taxing units participating in the Zone may appoint a member.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The following persons are hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 3 to serve terms beginning January 1, 2021, to wit:

Place 1: Eric Ellwanger (TIF Board Chairman)

City Manager City of Allen

305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4110 (214) 509-4118 (fax)

Place 2: Eric Strong

Deputy City Manger

City of Allen

305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4109 (214) 509-4672 (fax)

Place 3: Chris Landrum

Assistant Chief Financial Officer

City of Allen

305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4636 (214) 509-4672 (fax)

Place 4: Chris Flanigan

Director of Engineering

City of Allen

305 Century Parkway Allen, Texas 75013 (214) 509-4578 (214) 509-4672 (fax) Place 5: Dan Bowman **Executive Director** Allen Economic Development Corporation 900 West Bethany Drive, Suite 280 Allen, Texas 75013 (972) 727-0228 (972) 727-0251 (fax) SECTION 2. Members of the Board are appointed to provide for staggered terms. The initial directors appointed to odd-numbered positions shall be appointed for two-year terms, while the initial directors appointed for even-numbered positions shall be appointed for one year terms. All subsequent appointments shall be for terms of two years. SECTION 3. A vacancy on the Board is filled for the remainder of the unexpired term by appointment of the City Council. SECTION 4. Eric Ellwanger is appointed Chairperson of the Board for a term of one year that ends on December 31, 2021. Thereafter, Eric Ellwanger is hereby re-appointed as Chairperson for successive terms of one year each until such time as the City Council appoints a different Chairperson. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairperson to preside in the absence of the Chairperson, or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairperson. The Board may elect other officers as it considers appropriate. **SECTION 5.** This resolution shall take effect from and after its passage. DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, ON THIS THE 12TH DAY OF JANUARY 2021. APPROVED:

	Kenneth M. Fulk, MAYOR	
ATTEST:		
Shelley B. George, TRMC, CITY SECRETARY		