RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ALLEN TAX INCREMENT FINANCING REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the City Council has designated Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2 and appointed the initial Board of Directors; and,

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint successor directors to the Board of Directors whose terms of office will expire.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The following persons are appointed to the respective places of the Board of Directors of Allen Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. 2, beginning on the date of expiration of the current term of office for such places:

Place 2:	Eric Cannon	Term Expiration:	September 30, 2022
	Chief Financial Officer, City of Allen		
	305 Century Parkway		
	Allen, Texas 75013		
	(214) 509-4627		
	(214) 509-4672 (fax)		
Place 4:	Chris Flanigan	Term Expiration:	September 30, 2022
	Engineering Director, City of Allen		
	305 Century Parkway		
	Allen, Texas 75013		
	(214) 509-4578		
	(214) 509-4590 (fax)		

SECTION 2. Members of the Board are appointed to provide for two year staggered terms.

SECTION 3. Eric Ellwanger is hereby appointed as Chairperson for successive terms of one year each until such time as the City Council appoints a different Chairperson. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairperson to preside in the absence of the Chairperson, or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairperson. The Board may elect other officers as it considers appropriate.

SECTION 4. This Resolution shall take effect from and after its passage.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALLEN, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, ON THIS THE 22ND DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2020.

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

Debbie Stout, MAYOR